Seminars

Click HERE for a pdf of the 2019 Risk Management Seminars

  • Note: This year, the seminars are on Wednesdays.
  • All seminars (except all-day seminars): Registration: 7:30am / Seminar: 8:00am – 10:00am
  • Unless specified otherwise, cost is $50 for clients, $75 for prospective clients.
  • Remote attendance via GoToMeeting is available for most seminars at a cost of $25.00
  • Some seminars are now offered in our North County office – 5857 Owens Ave., Suite 300, Carlsbad, CA 92008. North County seminars are listed in BLUE.

 

DISCIPLINE TOPIC DAY/DATE LOCATION
Risk Control Conducting a Thorough Accident Investigation Wed., Jan. 16 Carlsbad
Human Resources Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Wed., Feb. 27 Downtown
Human Resources Performance Management for Supervisors Tues., Mar. 26 Carlsbad
Human Resources Performance Management for Supervisors Wed., Mar. 27 Downtown
Risk Control Cal-OSHA Heat Illness Prevention for Indoor Workers Wed., Apr. 3 Downtown
Risk Control Cal-OSHA Heat Illness Prevention for Indoor Workers Wed., Apr. 10 Carlsbad
Human Resources Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Wed., Apr. 24 Downtown
Human Resources Conducting Workplace Investigations Wed., May 29 Downtown
Human Resources Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Wed., June 26 Carlsbad
Risk Control Cal-OSHA Permits: Simple Steps to Successfully Obtaining Required Permits (Including Project, Annual, Scaffold, etc.) Wed., July 10 Downtown
Human Resources Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Wed., July 31 Downtown
Human Resources Human Resources Tools for Supervisors Wed., Aug. 28 Downtown
Human Resources Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Wed., Sept. 25 Carlsbad
Risk Control Sub-Contractor Pre-Qualification Process for Safety Wed., Oct. 2 Downtown
Human Resources Human Resources Legal Update Wed., Nov. 6 Downtown
Human Resources Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Wed., Dec. 4 Downtown


Have you or someone else at your firm attended four Cavignac & Associates seminars? If so, your next one is FREE! Please contact Bethany Mongold at mongold@cavignac.com or at 619-744-0540 to claim your free seminar registration.